Katie Wakelin comic - A Wren's Tale

Page 25 =) Meet Sebastian! I’ve been looking forwards to introducing you to him =D can’t wait for Wren (and the rest of you) to get to know him a bit better. If you want a hint of his personality, ‘Gypsy’ by Suzanne Vega is very much his song in my mind.

This page was something of an experiment – seeing what floating panels looked like. I quite like them as a compositional/narrative tool, although I think they’d work better if they were differentiated more from the background colours. I’ll have to see whether I can use them more effectively as we go through this chapter =D

Leave a Reply

