New Painting!

A Girl and Her Cat 2 - Katie Wakelin illustration
A Girl and Her Cat – Nighttime

I know, I know, inventive title! So the last painting I did has turned into a series… I love these two and their magic castle. I want to explore their world and find out more about them! The style that suits them is really fun for me to work in as well – I like the bold colours and rounded/blocky shapes that this world seems to require.

This painting was a bit of a struggle at times – I had to force myself to push through a really ugly phase that lasted for the course of several complete restructurings of the image. But! It came through, and I’m really pleased with the finished result =D

Leave a Reply

