Back Early – and Painting!

Hello! I’m back early from backpacking – I couldn’t tear my mind away from the projects I’m incubating so I decided to return home to tend to them =) I’ve also finally done some painting! I’ve been drawing a decent amount since university ended but I had a bit of a painting block due to a few pieces hanging over me from termtime. But there’s no use feeling guilty for not doing one painting and therefore not doing any!

This is a quick study of a recent pyromaniac character of mine, playing with a very limited palette again. I may polish it up a bit later or just leave it as a one-sitting piece =)

Katie Wakelin digital painting

 

 

Leave a Reply

