Katie Wakelin comic - A Wren's Tale

Page 36 is here =D I’ve been waiting for so long to get to this part – finally a chance to draw Sebastian’s music! I’m not sure I got it entirely right (I kept thinking I was painting and could cover darker colours with lighter ones!), but it’s pretty close to how I pictured it. I strongly associate music with colour and shape – this kind of purple-blue veils/streamers with flecks and lamp-like spots of yellow is how a lot of dreamy guitar music looks like to me. I was thinking of a lot of Laura Veirs and Kristin Hersh songs in particular.

Hope you like it! =D

Leave a Reply

