A Girl and Her Cat – Wintry Happiness

A third Girl and Her Cat painting! =D It may be summery and beautiful outside (or it was before it suddenly became very wet and rainy…) but I always start to yearn for autumn and winter at this time of year. There’s something so crisp and clean and joyous about a good hard frost!

I’m trying to train myself out of polishing things to death, so I’m posting this before I feel like it’s 100% perfect (a point I usually gauge by no longer knowing what else to do to a painting and no longer caring!). What do you guys think, does it look finished or does it need those few extra details/neatening of things? =)

A-Girl-and-Her-Cat-Winter-POST

Leave a Reply

